The Kansas City Chiefs and Philadelphia Eagles will play in this year’s Super Bowl of the NFL League after they defeated the Cincinnati Bengals and the San Francisco Fourteeners last night. The Chiefs beat the Bengals 23:20 in the finals of the American Football Conference on their home field, while the Eagles won the National Football Conference by winning at home against San Francisco with a convincing 31:7.

Kansas City finally managed to get the Bengals after three straight losses and get revenge for their loss in last year’s conference finals.

The Chiefs won the thrilling game with Harrison Butker’s 45-yard field goal with three seconds left, and after Joseph Osai made a big mistake and pushed Patrick Mahomes, the referees called a 15-yard penalty.

Mahomes, who had ankle problems, threw for 326 yards and two touchdowns, while Cincinnati quarterback Joe Burrow threw for one touchdown and 270 yards but was sacked five times.

After five years, the Eagles returned to the Super Bowl, and reached the Vince Lombardi trophy without much drama after beating San Francisco 31:7.

The Fourteeners quickly lost quarterback Brock Purdy to an elbow injury, and then lost first baseman Josh Johnson to a concussion. Purdy later returned to the field, but San Francisco relied on the run, which yielded no score.

San Francisco’s bad luck with the quarterbacks in this game was too much to overcome in the end, so they suffered their first loss after 12 consecutive victories.

On the other side, Jalen Hurts completed 15 of 25 attempts for 121 yards and also ran for one touchdown.

The Super Bowl is scheduled for February 12 in Glendale, Arizona.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *